One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

MEMBERS OF THE FACULTY SENATE

Academic Year 2014-2015

FACULTY SENATE OFFICERS

Bobbette Morgan,
President

2013-2015

Bobbette.Morgan@utb.edu

Christopher Ledingham,
First Vice-President

2013-2015

Christopher.Ledingham@utb.edu

Diana V. Dominguez,
Second Vice-President

2013-2015

Diana.V.Dominguez@utb.edu

Heather Alexander,
Secretary

2013-2015

Heather.Alezander@utb.edu 

Elizabeth Heise,
Past President

2013-2015

Elizabeth.Heise@utb.edu

SENATORS, COLLEGE OF LIBERAL ARTS

Tom Nevill
College of Liberal Arts

2012-2015

Tom.Nevill@utb.edu

Mark Horowitz
Behavioral Sciences

2014-2016

Mark.Horowitz@utb.edu

Louis Falk
Communications

2014-2016

Louis.Falk@utb.edu

Steve Wilson
Criminal Justice

2012-2015

Steve.Wilson@utb.edu

Sheila Dooley
English

2014-2016

Sheila.Dooley@utb.edu

Mark Kaswan
Government

2014-2016

Mark.Kaswan@utb.edu

Phil Samponaro
History

2012-2015

Phil.Samporano@utb.edu

Suzanne Lalonde
Modern Languages


2014-2016

Suzanne.Lalonde@utb.edu

Daniel Hunter Holly
Music


2014-2016

Daniel.HunterHolly@utb.edu

Carlos Gomez
Visual Arts


2012-2015

Carlos.Gomez@utb.edu

SENATORS, COLLEGE OF SCIENCE, MATH & TECHNOLOGY

Karen Martisosyan
College of Math, Science & Technology

2012-2015

Karen.Martisosyan@utb.edu

Julie Mustard
Biological Sciences

2012-2015

Julie.Mustard@utb.edu

Jude Benavides
Chemistry & Environmental Sciences

2014-2016

Jude.Benavides@utb.edu

Liyu Zhang
Computer & Information Sciences

2014-2016

Liyu.Zhang@utb.edu

Yingchen Yang
Engineering

2014-2016

Yingchen.Yang@utb.edu

James Maissen
Mathematics

2012-2015

James.Maissen@utb.edu

Volker Quetschke
Physics & Astronomy

2014-2016

Volker.Quetschke@utb.edu

SENATORS, SCHOOL OF BUSINESS

Ryan (Sam) Sale
School of Business

2012-2015

Sam.Sale@utb.edu

Edith Galy
Accounting & Management Info.  Systems

2014-2016

Edith.Galy@utb.edu

Shinhua Liu
Finance & Economics

2014-2016

Shinhua.Liu@utb.edu

Jennie Johnson
Management & Marketing

2012-2015

Jennie.Johnson@utb.edu

SENATORS, COLLEGE OF EDUCATION

Eunice Lerma
College of Education

2014-2016

Eunice.Lerma@utb.edu

Karin Lewis
Ed. Psychology & Leadership Studies

2014-2016

Karin.Lewis@utb.edu

Murat Karabulut
Health & Human Performance

2012-2015

Murat.Karabulut@utb.edu

Sandra Musanti
Lang., Literacy, & Intercultural Studies

2014-2016

Sandra.Musanti@utb.edu

Ming-Tsan Pierre Lu
Teaching, Learning & Innovation

2012-2015

MingTsan.Lu@utb.edu

SENATOR, COLLEGE OF BIOMEDICAL SCIENCES & HEALTH PROFESSIONS

Emilio Garrido

2012-2015

Emilio.Garrido@utb.edu

SENATOR, COLLEGE OF NURSING

Eloisa Tamez

2014-2016

Eloisa.Tamez@utb.edu

SENATOR, ACADEMIC PROFESSIONAL STAFF

Liliana Sanchez

2012-2015

Liliana.Sanchez@utb.edu

​​
For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.