One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Communications

Advertising

Louis  Falk, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Communication
louis.falk@utb.edu
956-882-8977
Alternate #: 956-455-5334
Advertising

Sharaf  Rehman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Communication
Also Fluent in: Hindi, Punjabi, Swedish, Urdu
sharaf.rehman@utb.edu
956-882-7222
Alternate #: 956-621-0111
Command, Control, Communications and Intelligence

Michael  Lytle, M.Ed.

Associate Master Technical Instructor
Criminal Justice
michael.lytle@utb.edu
956-882-7168
Alternate #: 703-861-5150
Communication, Organizational

John  A.  Cook, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Communication
john.a.cook@utb.edu
956-882-8851
Communications

Donna  Burnside, M.A.

Master Technical Instructor
Communication
donna.burnside@utb.edu
956-882-7494
Alternate #: 956-621-2918
Communications

Julie  A.  Larson, M.A.

Master Technical Instructor
Communication
julie.larson@utb.edu
956-882-8854
Communications, Business

Janna  Arney, Ed.D.

Associate Professor
Applied Business Technology
janna.arney@utb.edu
956-882-7378
Communications, Business

Irma  Jones, Ed.D.

Professor
Applied Business Technology
irma.s.jones@utb.edu
956-882-7125
Communications, Business

Yong-Kang  Wei, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
English
Also Fluent in: Chinese
yongkang.wei@utb.edu
956-882-7713
Communications, Gender

John  A.  Cook, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Communication

956-882-8851
Communications, Intercultural

Sharaf  Rehman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Communication
Also Fluent in: Hindi, Punjabi, Swedish, Urdu
sharaf.rehman@utb.edu
956-882-7222
Alternate #: 956-621-0111
Communications, International

Young-Kang  Wei, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
English
Also Fluent in: Chinese
yongkanglwei@utb.edu
956-882-7713
Communications, Mass

Louis  Falk, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Communication
louis.falk@utb.edu
956-882-8977
Alternate #: 956-455-5334
Communications, Political

John  A.  Cook, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Communication
john.a.cook@utb.edu
956-882-8851
Communications, Speech

Louis  Falk, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Communication
louis.falk@utb.edu
956-882-8977
Alternate #: 956-455-5334
Communications, Visual and Information Design

Yong-Kang  Wei, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
English
Also Fluent in: Chinese
yongkand.wei@utb.edu
956-882-7713
Communications, Visual and Information Design

Joe  M.  Garza, Ph.D.

Associate Master Technical Instructor
English
joemarcelo.garza@utb.edu
956-882-8846
Communications, Visual and Information Design

Susan  Mills, M.A.

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
English
susan.@utb.edu
956-882-7558
Communications, Visual and Information Design

Lyon  Rathburn, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
English
lyon.rathbun@utb.edu
956-882-7956
Alternate #: 956-350-3345
Criminal Justice, Media

Kevin  Buckler, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Criminal Justice
kevin.buckler@utb.edu
956-882-7407
Cultural Identity and Language

Tom  Welther, M.A.

Associate Master Technical Instructor
English
Also Fluent in: German
tom.welther@utb.edu
956-882-8862
Alternate #: 956-233-8026
Cummunications, Cross Cultural

Jose  Davila-Montes, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Modern Languages
Also Fluent in: Japanese, Spanish
jose.davila@utb.edu
956-882-8215
Design

Louis  Falk, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Communication
louis.falk@utb.edu
956-882-8977
Alternate #: 956-455-5334
English as a Second Language

Noor  Islam, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
English
Also Fluent in: German
noor.islam@utb.edu
956-882-8849
English as a Second Language

Aum  Sinha, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
English
Also Fluent in: Hindi, Magahi, Urdu
aum.sinha@utb.edu
956-882-7572
English, Contemporary Stylistic Variations

Elizbieta  Newman, M.A.

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
English
Also Fluent in: Polish, Russian
elizbieta.newman@utb.edu
956-882-7212
Film

Rick  Feddersen, M.S.

Lecturer
English
rick.feddersen@utb.edu
956-882-8861
Film and Television

Diana  Dominguez, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
English
Also Fluent in: French, Spanish
diana.v.dominguez@utb.edu
956-882-8853
Film History

Sharaf  Rehman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Communication
Also Fluent in: Hindi, Punjabi, Swedish, Urdu
sharaf.rehman@utb.edu
956-882-7222
Alternate #: 956-621-0111
Film, Latin America

Cheryl  Phelps, M.A.

Assistant Proffesor of Spanish
Modern Languages
Also Fluent in: Spanish
cheryl.phelps@utb.edu
956-882-8873
Film, Science Fiction

Javier  A.  Martinez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
English
javier.a.martinez@utb.edu
956-882-8984
Alternate #: 956-561-0551
Foreign Language Instruction

Dania  Lopez Garcia, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Modern Languages
Also Fluent in: Spanish
dania.lopezgarcia@utb.edu
956-882-8216
Grammar, English

Gallegos  M. Therese, Ed.D.

Associate Professor
English
therese.gallegos@utb.edu
956-882-8850
Alternate #: 956-546-5986
Grammar, English

Aum  Sinha , Ph.D.

Associate Professor
English
Also Fluent in: Hindi, Magahi, Urdu
aum.sinha@utb.edu
956-882-7572
Interpersonal Conflict Resolution

John  Cook, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Communication
john.a.cook@utb.edu
956-882-8851
Marketing

Irma  Jones, Ed.D.

Professor
Applied Business Technology
irma.s.joens@utb.edu
956-882-7125
Mass Media, National Development

Sharaf  Rehman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Communication
Also Fluent in: Hindi, Punjabi, Swedish, Urdu
sharaf.rehman@utb.edu
956-882-7222
Alternate #: 956-621-0111
Media Production

Sharaf   Rehman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Communication
Also Fluent in: Hindi, Punjabi, Swedish, Urdu
sharaf.rehman@utb.edu
956-882-7222
Alternate #: 956-621-0111
Privacy

Louis  Falk, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Communication
louis.falk@utb.edu
956-882-8977
Alternate #: 956-455-5334
Propaganda

Yaworsky  William, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Behavioral Sciences
Also Fluent in: Spanish
William.yaworsky@utb.edu
956-882-7846
Alternate #: 956-541-1384
Public Speaking

Donna  Burnside, M.A.

Master Technical Instructor
Communication
donna.burnside@utb.edu
956-882-7494
Alternate #: 956-621-2918
Rhetoric

Teresa  Murden , Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
English
teresa.murden@utb.edu
956-882-8841
Alternate #: 956-244-2284
Rhetoric

Lyon  Rathbun, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
English
lyon.rathbun@utb.edu
956-882-7956
Alternate #: 956-350-3345
Rhetoric

Elizabeth  Vidaurri, M.A.

Associate Master Technical Instructor
English
elizabeth.vidaurri@utb.edu
956-882-8844
Rhetoric

Yong-Kang  Wei, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
English
Also Fluent in: Chinese
yongkang.wei@utb.edu
956-882-7713
Semiotics

Jose  Davila-Montes, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Modern Languages
Also Fluent in: Japanese, Spanish
jose.davila@utb.edu
956-882-8215
Spanish

Roberto  Cortina, M.A.

Assistant Professor
Modern Languages
Also Fluent in: Spanish
roberto.cortina@utb.edu
956-882-8870
Speech

Karon  Jahn, M.A.

Master Technical Instructor
Communication
karon.jahn@utb.edu
956-882-7390
Alternate #: 956-228-6283
Speech

Julie  A.  Larson, M.A.

Master Technical Instructor
Communication
Julie.larson@utb.edu
956-882-8854
Teacher Recruitment

Michelle  Abrego, Ed.D.

Associate Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
michelle.abrego@utb.edu
956-882-7677
Alternate #: 956-639-1982
1 - 50 Next
For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.