One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Music

Chamber Music

Cristina  Ballatori, D.M.A

Lecturer
Fine Arts
cristina.ballatori@utb.edu
956-882-7245
Classical Music, Community Engagement and Outreach

Cristina  Ballatori, D.M.A

Lecturer
Fine Arts
cristina.ballatori@utb.eduu
956-882-7245
Music History

Art  Brownlow, D.M.A

Professor
Fine Arts
art.brownlow@utb.edu
956-882-8946
Music Memory

Sue Zanne  Williamson Urbis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Fine Arts
sue.z.urbis@utb.edu
956-882-8247
Music Theory (1600-1900)

Carol  McNabb Goodwin, D.M.A

Associate Professor
Fine Arts
carol.mcnabb@utb.edu
956-882-7528
Music Theory, Performance Practice

Daniel  Hunter-Holly, D.M.A

Assistant Professor
Fine Arts
daniel.hunterholly@utb.edu
956-882-8178
Music, Baroque and Renaissance

Carol  McNabb Goodwin, D.M.A

Associate Professor
Fine Arts
carol.mcnabb@utb.edu
956-882-7528
Music, Bassoon

Carol  McNabb Goodwin, D.M.A

Associate Professor
Fine Arts
carol.mcnabb@utb.edu
956-882-7528
Music, Choral Techniques

Antonio  Briseño, M.A.

Associate Professor
Fine Arts
Also Fluent in: Spanish
antonio.briseno@utb.edu
956-882-8943
Alternate #: 956-371-4922
Music, Clarinet Literature

Jonathan  Guist, D.M.A

Assistant Professor
Fine Arts
jonathan.guist@utb.edu
956-882-8808
Music, Clarinet Pedagogy

Jonathan  Guist, D.M.A

Assistant Professor
Fine Arts
jonathan.guist@utb.edu
956-882-8808
Music, Composition

Richard  Urbis, M.M.

Professor
Fine Arts
Also Fluent in: Czech, Spanish
richard.urbis@utb.edu
956-882-7182
Alternate #: 956-878-4962
Music, Concer Performance

Richard  Urbis, M.M.

Professor
Fina Arts
Also Fluent in: Czech, Spanish
richard.urbis@utb.edu
956-882-7182
Alternate #: 956-878-4962
Music, Ear Training

Carol  McNabb Goodwin, D.M.A

Associate Professor
Fine Arts
carol.mcnabb@utb.edu
956-882-7528
Music, Flute Performance and Teaching

Cristina  Ballatori, D.M.A

Lecturer
Fine Arts
cristina.ballatori@utb.edu
956-882-7245
Music, Guitar Pedagogy

Michael  Quantz, D.M.A

Associate Professor
Fine Arts
michael.quantz@utb.edu
956-882-7527
Music, Jazz

Terry  Tomlin, M.A.

Professor
Fine Arts
terry.tomlin@utb.edu
956-882-8885
Music, Jazz Improvisation

Terry  Tomlin, M.A.

Professor
Fine Arts
terry.tomlin@utb.edu
956-882-8885
Music, Oboe

Carol  McNabb Goodwin, D.M.A

Associate Professor
Fine Arts
carol.mcnabb@utb.edu
956-882-7528
Music, Orff Music Education

Sally  Trenfield, M.M.Ed.

Master Technical Instructor
Fine Arts
sally.trenfield@utb.edu
956-882-7701
Alternate #: 956-546-3597
Music, Percussion

Tom  Nevill, D.M.A

Assistant Professor
Fine Arts
tom.nevill@utb.edu
956-882-8274
Music, Performance

Sue Zanne  Williamson Urbis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Fine Arts
sue.z.urbis@utb.edu
956-882-8247
Music, Piana Performance

Kenneth  Saxon, D.M.A

Assistant Professor
Fine Arts
kenneth.saxon@utb.edu
956-882-8267
Alternate #: 956-544-07-86
Music, Piano Pedagogy

Kenneth  Saxon, D.M.A

Assistant Professor
Fine Arts
kenneth.saxon@utb.edu
956-882-8267
Alternate #: 956-544-0786
Music, Saxophone

Terry  Tomlin, M.A.

Professor
Fine Arts
terry.tomlin@utb.edu
956-882-8885
Music, Texas Certification

Carol  McNabb Goodwin, D.M.A

Associate Professor
Fine Arts
carol.mcnabb@utb.edu
956-882-7528
Music, Trumpet

Art  Brownlow, D.M.A

Professor
Fine Arts
art.brownlow@utb.edu
956-882-8946
Music, Vocal Pedagogy

Antonio  Briseño , M.A.

Associate Professor
Fine Arts
Also Fluent in: Spanish
antonio.briseno@utb.edu
956-882-8943
Alternate #: 956-371-4922
Music, Wind Literature

Allen  Clark, M.M.

Associate Professor
Fine Arts
allen.clark@utb.edu
956-882-8255
Alternate #: 956-831-2672
Music, Woodwinds

Jonathan  Guist, D.M.A

Assistant Professor
Fine Arts
jonathan.guist@utb.edu
956-882-8808
Piano

Sally  Trenfield, M.M.Ed.

Master Technical Instructor
Fine Arts
sally.trenfield@utb.edu
956-882-7701
Alternate #: 956-546-3597
Piano, Collaborative

Kenneth  Saxon, D.M.A

Assistant Professor
Fine Arts
kenneth.saxon@utb.edu
956-882-8267
Alternate #: 956-544-0786
Piano, Collaborative

Sue Zanne  Williamson Urdis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Fine Arts
sue.z.urbis@utb.edu
956-882-8247
 
For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.