One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Department Effort Coordinators

Department /Division Effort Coordinator
Academic Affairs (ACAD)
Karla Mongeon - Stewart, Assistant Vice President

Briseida Torres Vazquez
Title V
Briseida.Torres@utb.edu
(956) 882-3842

Biological Science (BIOSC)
Dr. David Hicks, Chair

Vacancy

Business Affairs (BAD)
Center for Biomedical Studies (BIOMD)
Dr. Luis Colom, Director/VPR

Perla Feria
Perla.Feria10@utb.edu

(956) 882-5030

Center for Gravitational Wave Astronomy (CGWA)
Dr. Mario Diaz, Director
Leslie Gomez
Leslie.Gomez@utb.edu 
(956) 882-5193
Chemistry & Environmental Sciences (CES)
Dr. Gene Paul, Chair
Vacancy
Computer & Information Sciences (CIS)
Dr. Juan Iglesias, Chair

Economic Development & Community Service (EDCS)
Mr. Irv Downing, Vice President

Engineering (ENGT)

Dr. William Berg, Chair



Vacancy


Rita Garza
Rita.Garza@utb.edu
(956) 882-4161

Bill Elliott
Bill.Elliott@utb.edu
(956) 882-6579




Enrollment Management
Dr. Sylvia Leal, Vice President

Vacancy
Mathematics (MATH)
Dr. Jerzy Mogilski, Chair
Bill Elliott
Bill.Elliott@utb.edu
(956) 882-6579
Physics and Astronomy (PHYAS)
Dr. Soma Mukherjee, Chair

Vacancy

College of Education (COE)
Dr. Miguel Angel Escotet, Dean
Prisci Tipton
Prisci.Tipton@utb.edu
(956) 882-5722
College of Liberal Arts (CLA)
Dr. Javier Martinez, Dean

Criminal Justice
Dr. Kevin Buckler, Chair

History
Dr. Tom Britten, Chair



Olivia Gutierrez
Olivia Gutierrez@utb.edu
(956) 882-8260

College of Biomedical Sciences and Health Professions (CBSHP)
Dr. Michael Lehker, Associate Dean

Pat Barrera
Leonor.Barrera@utb.edu
(956) 882-7667

Dr. Kari Brewer Savannah (RISE)
karibrewersavannah@utb.edu
(956) 882-6511

College of Nursing (CON)
Dr. Anne Rentfro, Int. Associate Dean

Vacancy

Student Affairs (SAD)
Dr. Hilda Silva, VPSA
Yanet McClanahan
Yanet.Mcclanahan@utb.edu
(956) 882-5136
For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.