One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Allegro Award

2010 Recipients:

Reba Cardenas McNair
Renato and Mary Rose Cardenas

About the Allegro Award

The Allegro Award honors individuals who give dedication and support to the music program at the University of Texas at Brownsville and throughout the community. Established in 2003, this award is presented at special concerts or productions by the UTB Department of Music.

Previous Allegro Award Recipients

2009 – Rev. Juan Trevino and The First Presbyterian Church of Brownsville
2008 – John Kinch
2007 – Don and Pat Crow
2006 – George Ramirez
2005 – Dr. Roberto and Perla Robles
2004 – Jim and Gloria Zellerbach
2003 – Letty Fernandez

For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.