One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Technology Supported Learning Committees

Committees are formed from interested faculty who volunteer their time to serve. Most of the communication is online to keep input large and meetings infrequent. Committees are formed with the assistance of Isai Ramirez, Associate‚Äč CIO. If you wish to participate on a committee or be informed of the process and events, please contact 

Betsy.Price@utb.edu or Isai.Ramirez@utb.edu.

Below are lists of faculty committees that will be reviewing software, hardware and other technology for teaching and learning.

For up-to-date information click on the CTL Blog or Facebook page.

Learning Management System

  • Mary Curtis, Education Mary.Curtis@utb.edu
  • Rene Corbeil, Education Rene.Corbeil@utb.edu
  • Kevin Buckner, Criminal Justice kevin.buckner@utb.edu
  • Mimosa Stephenson, English Mimosa.Stephenson@utb.edu
  • Mark Blakemore, Business Mark.Blakemore@utb.edu
  • Kip Hinton, Education Kip.Hinton@utb.edu
  • Sam Pan, Education Sam.Pan@utb.edu
  • Clara Downing, Business Clara.downeyadams@utb.edu
  • Diana Dominguez, English Diana.V.Dominguez@utb.edu
  • Sheila Dooley, English Shelia.dooley@utb.edu
  • Ming-Tsan Lu, Education mingtsan.lu@utb.edu
  • Sally Roach, Nursing Sally.Roach@utb.edu
  • Ava Miller, Nursing avamiller@gmail.com
  • Sandra Musanti, Education Sandra.Musanti@utb.edu

Apple Committee

This committee is currently working on the Apple RFP's and creating an evaluation plan for the projects.

For information on this committee, contact Janna.Arney@utb.edu

  • Janna Arney, Provost Office janna.arney@utb.edu
  • Philip Samponaro, History Philip.Samponaro@utb.edu
  • Dania Lopez Garcia, Modern Languages Dania.Lopezgarcia@utb.edu
  • Gregorio.Garcia, Education Gregorio.Garcia@utb.edu
  • Reynaldo Ramirez, Education Reynaldo.Ramirez@utb.edu
  • Joseph R. Corbeil, Education Rene.Corbeil@utb.edu
  • Maria Elena Corbeil, Education Mariaelena.Corbeil@utb.edu
  • Sam Pan, Education Sam.Pan@utb.edu
  • Janice Butler, Education Janice.Butler@utb.edu

Software Committee

The goal of this committee is to look at all the software purchases and find ways to consolidate, combine, and host software to increase access to faculty and decrease costs to departments and UTB.

This committee is being formed and seeking volunteers.

  • image 2

Watch for Updates on:



For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.