One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Compliance Committees

The UTB Compliance Program is directed by an Executive Compliance Committee and Institutional Compliance Committee. The Executive Compliance Committee is composed of eight high-ranking UTB officials. The Institutional Compliance Committee is composed of 19 employees who represent certain high-risk compliance areas within UTB. The roles of each committee and membership responsibilities are described in the Risk Based Compliance Plan. Membership rosters for both bodies are listed below.

Executive Compliance Committee

Juliet V. Garcia - President
Alan F. J. Artibise - Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Janna Arney - Associate Provost
Luis Colom - Vice President for Research
Irvine Downing - Vice President for Economic Development and Community Services and Interim VP for Institutional Advancement
Clair Goldsmith - Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
Sylvia Leal - Vice President for Enrollment Management
Rosemary R. Martinez - Vice President for Business Affairs/Compliance Officer
Hilda Silva - Vice President for Student Affairs

Institutional Compliance Committee Members

Doug Arney - Associate Vice President for Business Affairs/Compliance
Christopher Cohen - Information Security Officer
Abel De La Garza - Software Systems Specialist IV
Yolanda De La Riva - Director of Accounting and Finance Office
William Dodd - Director of Purchasing
Rita Garza - Director for Workforce Training and Continuing Education
Clair Goldsmith - Vice President for Information Technology/CIO
Tomas Guajardo - Director of Budget and Resource Planning
Gerald Hollier - Associate Professor, Business Administration
Todd Lowery - Director of Athletics
David Marquez - Director of Student Rights and Responsibilities
Rosemary R. Martinez - Vice President for Business Affairs/Compliance
Pamela Paulson - Manager for Office of Sponsored Programs
Karla Mongeon-Stewart - Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
Norma Ramos - Director of Internal Audits
Doug Stoves - Asssistant Dean of Resident Life and Auxiliary Services
Marilyn Woods - Executive Assistant to the President
Trini Yunes - Director of Human Resources
Rene Zayas - Compliance Manager

Last updated: November 19, 2013

Contact Information:
Office of Compliance
451 E. Alton Gloor
Brownsville, Texas 78526
Phone: 956-882-7800
Fax: 956-882-3868
For driving directions, click here

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.