One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

MEMBERS OF THE FACULTY SENATE

Academic Year 2013-2014

FACULTY SENATE OFFICERS

Bobbette Morgan,
President

2013-2015

Bobbette.Morgan@utb.edu

Dianna Garcia-Smith,
First Vice-President

2013-2015

Dianna.GarciaSmith@utb.edu

Diana V. Dominguez,
Second Vice-President

2013-2015

Diana.V.Dominguez@utb.edu

Janice Butler,
Secretary

2013-2015

Janice.Butler@utb.edu

Elizabeth Heise,
Past President

2013-2015

Elizabeth.Heise@utb.edu

SENATORS, COLLEGE OF LIBERAL ARTS

Tom Nevill
College of Liberal Arts

2012-2015

Tom.Nevill@utb.edu

William Davis
Behavioral Sciences

2012-2014

William.Davis@utb.edu

Louis Falk
Communications

2012-2014

Louis.Falk@utb.edu

Steve Wilson
Criminal Justice

2012-2015

Steve.Wilson@utb.edu

Sheila Dooley
English

2012-2014

Sheila.Dooley@utb.edu

Mark Kaswan
Government

2012-2014

Mark.Kaswan@utb.edu

Phil Samponaro
History

2012-2015

Phil.Samporano@utb.edu

Dania Lopez-Garcia
Modern Languages


2012-2015

Dania.Lopezgarcia@utb.edu

Susan Hurley-Glowa
Music


2012-2014

Susan.Hurley@utb.edu

Carlos Gomez
Visual Arts


2012-2015

Carlos.Gomez@utb.edu

SENATORS, COLLEGE OF SCIENCE, MATH & TECHNOLOGY

Karen Martisosyan
College of Math, Science & Technology

2012-2015

Karen.Martisosyan@utb.edu

Heather Alexander
Biological Sciences

2012-2015

Heather.Alezander@utb.edu

Jude Benavides
Chemistry & Environmental Sciences

2012-2014

Jude.Benavides@utb.edu

Bari Siddique
Computer & Information Sciences

2012-2014

Bari.Siddique@utb.edu

Yong Zhou
Engineering

2012-2015

Yong.Zhou@utb.edu

James Maissen
Mathematics

2012-2015

James.Maissen@utb.edu

Volker Quetschke
Physics & Astronomy

2012-2014

Volker.Quetschke@utb.edu

SENATORS, SCHOOL OF BUSINESS

Steve Lovett
School of Business

2012-2015

Steve.Lovett@utb.edu

Edith Galy
Accounting & Management Info.  Systems

2012-2014

Edith.Galy@utb.edu

Shinhua Liu
Finance & Economics

2012-2014

Shinhua.Liu@utb.edu

Pablo Rhi Perez
Management & Marketing

2012-2015

Pablo.RhiPerez@utb.edu

SENATORS, COLLEGE OF EDUCATION

Sandra Musanti
College of Education

2012-2014

Sandra.Musanti@utb.edu

Mary Curtis
Ed. Psychology & Leadership Studies

2012-2014

Mary.Curtis@utb.edu

Christopher Ledingham
Health & Human Performance

2012-2015

Christopher.Ledingham@utb.edu

Brenden O'Connor
Lang., Literacy, & Intercultural Studies

2012-2015

Brenden.Oconnor@utb.edu

Ming-Tsan Pierre Lu
Teaching, Learning & Innovation

2012-2015

MingTsan.Lu@utb.edu

SENATOR, COLLEGE OF BIOMEDICAL SCIENCES & HEALTH PROFESSIONS

Emilio Garrido

2012-2015

Emilio.Garrido@utb.edu

SENATOR, COLLEGE OF NURSING

Sally Roach

2012-2014

Sally.Roach@utb.edu

SENATOR, ACADEMIC PROFESSIONAL STAFF

Liliana Sanchez

2012-2015

Liliana.Sanchez@utb.edu

For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.