One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Nursing

Advanced Pathophysiology for Nurses

Constance (Connie)  Hayes, DNP, APRN-C, FNP

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
Biomedicine
constance.hayes@utb.edu
956-882-5019
Advanced Pharmacology for Nurses

Constance (Connie)  Hayes, DNP, APRN-C, FNP

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
Biomedicine
constance.hayes@utb.edu
956-882-5019
Community Health Nursing

Constance (Connie)  Hayes, DNP, APRN-C, FNP

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
Biomedicine
constance.hayes@utb.edu
956-882-5019
Nursing

Penny  Bennett-Baird, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Nursing
Also Fluent in: Spanish
penelope.baird@utb.edu
956-882-5090
Nursing

Sharon  Ellis, A.D.N.

Lecturer
Nursing
sharon.ellis@utb.edu
956-882-5703
Alternate #: 956-742-9395
Nursing

Sharon  Helsley-Mcginley, M.S.N.

Assistant Professor
Nursing
sharon.mcginley@utb.edu
956-882-5072
Nursing Education

Edna  Garza-Escobedo, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Senior Lecturer
Nursing
Also Fluent in: Spanish
edna.garzaescobedo@utb.edu
956-882-5948
Nursing Infomatics

Dianna  Garcia-Smith, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Nursing
dianna.garciasmith@utb.edu
956-882-5080
Nursing, Advanced Education

Dianna  Garcia-Smith, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Nursing
dianna.garciasmith@utb.edu
956-882-5080
Nursing, Education

Leslie  Arnim, M.S.N.

Instructor
Nursing
leslie.arnim@utb.edu
956-882-5081
Alternate #: 956-543-6034
Nursing, Education

Luz Maria  Silva, M.S.N.

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
Nursing
Also Fluent in: Spanish
luz.silva@utb.edu
956-882-5073
Alternate #: 956-545-7838
Nursing, Holistic

Sally  Roach, M.S.N.

Associate Professor
Nursing
sally.roach@utb.edu
956-882-5088
Nursing, Holistic

Constance (Connie)  Hayes, DNP, APRN-C, FNP

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
Biomedicine
constance.hayes@utb.edu
956-882-5019
Nursing, Medical And Surgical

Janet  Williams, M.S.N.

Associate Master Technical Instructor
Nursing
janet.e.williams@utb.edu
956-882-5073
Nursing, NCLEX-RN Licensing Exam

Betsy  Freeth, M.S.N.

Associate Master Technical Instructor
Nursing
betsy.freeth@utb.edu
956-882-5072
Nursing, Pyschiatric

Beatrice  Cabrera, M.S.N.

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
Nursing
beatrice.cabrera@utb.edu
956-882-5073
Nursing, Systems

Dianna  Garcia-Smith, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Nursing
dianna.garciasmith@utb.edu
956-882-5080
Alternate #: 480-205-4481
Nursing, Theoretical Foundations of Practice

Dianna  Garcia-Smith, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Nursing
dianna.garciasmith@utb.edu
956-882-5080
Nursing, Tutoring Students

Ofelia  Hess, B.S.N.

Technical Instructor
Nursing
ofelia.hess@utb.edu
956-882-5098
Alternate #: 956-455-5400
Obesity Prevention

Constance (Connie)  Hayes, DNP, APRN-C, FNP

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
Biomedicine
constance.hayes@utb.edu
956-882-5019
For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.