One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Education

Algorithm Analysis

Juan  Iglesias, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Computer and Information Sciences
Also Fluent in: Spanish
juan.iglesias@utb.edu
956-882-6616
Associate Degrees

Mary  Sullivan, M.A.

Associate Professor
Applied Technologies
mary.sullivan@utb.edu
956-882-8918
At-Risk Students

Alma  G.  Leal, Ed.D.

Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
alma.g.leal@utb.edu
956-882-7672
Bilingualism

Ana del Rosario  Oliva de Pena, M.A.

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
Modern Languages
Also Fluent in: Spanish
ana.pena@utb.edu
956-882-8884
Alternate #: 956-459-8464
Bilingualism, Assessment

Mary  Curtis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
Also Fluent in: German, Spanish
mary.curtis@utb.edu
956-882-7673
Bio Math

Mary  Yi, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Mathematics
Also Fluent in: Korean
taeil.yi@utb.edu
956-882-6621
Content Area Reading

Leslie  Jones, Ed.D.

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
Diagnostic Medical Sonography
leslie.jones@utb.edu
956-882-7683
Counseling, Multicultural

Alma  G.  Leal, Ed.D.

Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
alma.g.leal@utb.edu
956-882-7672
Counseling, School

Alma  G.  Leal, Ed.D.

Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
alma.g.leal@utb.edu
956-882-7672
Education Leadership

Chuy  Abrego, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
chuey.abrego@utb.edu
956-882-7655
Education Policy, Impact on Teachers and Students

Audra  Skukauskaite, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Teaching, Learning and Innovation
Also Fluent in: Lithuanian, Russian
audra.skukauskaite@utb.edu
956-882-7674
Education, Academic Language

David  Freeman, Ph.D.

Professor
Language, Leadership and Intercultural Studies
david.freeman@utb.edu
956-882-5724
Education, Active Learning

Leslie  Jones, Ed.D.

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
Developmental Studies
leslie.jones@utb.edu
956-882-7683
Education, Assessment

Terry  Overton, Ed.D.

Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
terry.overton@utb.edu
956-882-5707
Alternate #: 956-358-3075
Education, Bilingualism

Yvonne  Freeman, Ph.D.

Professor
Language, Leadership and Intercultural Studies
Also Fluent in: Spanish
yvonne.freeman@utb.edu
956-882-5725
Alternate #: 956-358-7741
Education, Child Migrants and Curriculum

Georgianna  Duarte, Ph.D.

Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
Also Fluent in: Spanish
georgianna.duarte@utb.edu
956-882-5710
Alternate #: 956-943-6503
Education, Child Play

Georgianna  Duarte, Ph.D.

Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
Also Fluent in: Spanish
georgianna.duarte@utb.edu
956-882-5710
Alternate #: 956-943-6503
Education, Child Preschool Conflict Resolution

Vejoya  Viren, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
Also Fluent in: Hindi, Nepali, Assamese, Bengali
vejoya.viren@utb.edu
956-882-8886
Education, Child Preschool Cultural Aspects of Conflict

Vejoya  Viren, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
Also Fluent in: Hindi, Nepali, Assamese, Bengali
vejoya.viren@utb.edu
956-882-8886
Education, Child Special Needs Inclusion

Mary  Curtis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
Also Fluent in: German, Spanish
mary.curtis@utb.edu
956-882-7673
Education, Cooperative Learning

Bobbette  Morgan, Ed.D.

Professor
Teaching, Learning and Innovation
bobbette.morgan@utb.edu
956-882-7965
Education, Curriculum-Related Topics

Janna  Arney, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Applied Business Technology
janna.arney@utb.edu
956-882-7378
Education, Discourse Studies

Audra  Skukauskaite, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Teaching, Learning and Innovation
Also Fluent in: Lithuanian, Russian
audra.skukauskaite@utb.edu
956-882-7674
Education, Discovery-Based Teaching Methods

Elizbieta  Newman, M.A.

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
English
Also Fluent in: Polish, Russian
elizbieta.newman@utb.edu
956-882-7212
Education, Dual and Concurrent Enrollment

William  H.  Harris, M.A.

Master Technical Instructor
Mathematics
william.harris@utb.edu
956-882-8843
Alternate #: 956-346-1054
Education, Dual and Concurrent Enrollment

James  Hilsenbeck, M.S.

Assistant Master Technical Instructor
Mathematics
james.hilsenbeck@utb.edu
956-882-7271
Education, Dual and Concurrent Enrollment

Elizabeth  Vidaurri, M.A.

Associate Master Technical Instructor
English
elizabeth.vidaurri@utb.edu
956-882-8844
Education, Dual Language

Yvonne  S.  Freeman, Ph.D.

Professor
Language, Leadership and Intercultural Studies
Also Fluent in: Spanish
yvonne.freeman@utb.edu
956-882-5725
Alternate #: 956-358-7741
Education, Early Childhood Enviroments in Peru

Georgianna  Duarte, Ph.D.

Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
Also Fluent in: Spanish
georgianna.duarte@utb.edu
956-882-5710
Alternate #: 956-943-6503
Education, Early Childhood Trends

Leticia  Diaz, M.Ed.

Associate Master Technical Instructor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
Also Fluent in: Spanish
leticia.diaz@utb.edu
956-882-8889
Alternate #: 956-982-0428
Education, Early Childhood, Global Alliances

Georgianna  Duarte, Ph.D.

Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
Also Fluent in: Spanish
georgianna.duarte@utb.edu
956-882-5710
Alternate #: 956-943-6503
Education, Effective Instructional Enviroments

Georgianna  Duarte, Ph.D.

Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
Also Fluent in: Spanish
georgianna.duarte@utb.edu
956-882-5710
Alternate #: 956-943-6503
Education, E-Learning

Cheng-Chang  S.  Pan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Teaching, Learning and Innovation
Also Fluent in: Mandarin
sam.pan@utb.edu
956-882-7805
Education, English Language Learners

Yvonne  S.  Freeman, Ph.D.

Professor
Language, Leadership and Intercultural Studies
Also Fluent in: Spanish
yvonne.freeman@utb.edu
956-882-5725
Alternate #: 956-358-7741
Education, Instructional Systems Development

Cheng-Chang  S.  Pan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Teaching, Learning and Innovation
Also Fluent in: Mandarin
sam.pan@utb.edu
956-882-7805
Education, Intercultural Competency

Selma  D.  Yznaga, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
Also Fluent in: Spanish
selma.yznaga@utb.edu
956-882-7855
Education, Intervention Response

Mary  Curtis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
Also Fluent in: German, Spanish
mary.curtis@utb.edu
956-882-7673
Education, Mathematics

Jason  Van Blaricom, M.S.

Lecturer
Mathematics
jason.vanblaricom@utb.edu
956-882-6662
Education, Minority Population Teaching

Dania  Lopez Garcia, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Modern Languages
Also Fluent in: Spanish
dania.lopezgarcia@utb.edu
956-882-8216
Education, No Child Left Behind Compliance

Terry  Overton, Ed.D.

Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
terry.overton@utb.edu
956-882-5707
Alternate #: 956-358-3075
Education, Online Instruction

Betsy  Freeth , M.S.N.

Associate Master Technical Instructor
Nursing
betsy.freeth@utb.edu
956-389-6857
Alternate #: 956-233-4134
Education, Online Instruction

Dianna  Garcia-Smith, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Nursing
dianna.garciasmith@utb.edu
956-882-5080
Alternate #: 480-205-4481
Education, Online Instruction

Irma  Jones, Ed.D.

Professor
Applied Business Technology
irma.jones@utb.edu
956-882-7125
Education, Organizational Learning

Chuey  Abrego, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
chuey.abrego@utb.edu
956-882-7655
Education, Outdoor

Reynaldo  Ramirez, Ed.D.

Associate Professor
Teaching, Learning and Innovation
Also Fluent in: Spanish
reynaldo.ramirez@utb.edu
956-882-7255
Education, Parent Involvement

Michelle  Abrego , Ed.D.

Associate Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
michelle.abrego@utb.edu
956-882-7677
Alternate #: 956-639-1982
Education, Parent Involvement

Georgianna  Duarte, Ph.D.

Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
Also Fluent in: Spanish
georgianna.duarte@utb.edu
956-882-5710
Alternate #: 956-943-6503
Education, Program Design

Bobbette  Morgan, Ed.D.

Professor
Teaching, Learning and Innovation
bobbette.morgan@utb.edu
956-882-7965
Education, Program Evaluation

Terry  Overton, Ed.D.

Professor
Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies
terry.overton@utb.edu
956-882-5707
Alternate #: 956-358-3075
Education, Public Schools Leadership

Joe  Colunga, M.A.

Associate Master Technical Instructor
English
Also Fluent in: Spanish
joe.colunga@utb.edu
956-882-8864
1 - 50 Next
For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.