One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Department Effort Coordinators

Area/Administrator 

Effort Coordinator 

Provost Division (PROV)
Dr. Alan Artibise, Provost
Linda Ufland
Linda.Ufland@utb.edu
(956) 882-4315
Center for Advanced Radio Astronomy (CARA)
Fredrick Jenet, Director
Wanda Wiley
Wanda.Wiley@utb.edu
(956) 882-7151
Center for Gravitational Wave Astronomy (CGWA)
Dr. Mario Diaz, Director
Leslie Gomez
Leslie.Gomez@utb.edu
(956) 882-5193
Academic Affairs (ACAD)
Ethel Cantu, Associate VPAA
Eduardo Gutierrez
Eduardo.Guitierrez@utb.edu
(956) 882-4188
Enrollment Management (ENRM)
Dr. Sylvia Leal, Vice President
Angelica Coronado
Angie.M.Coronado@utb.edu
(956) 882-7698

Financial Aid (FAID)
Mr. Daniel Yarritu, Americorps Coordinator

Angelica Coronado
Angie.M.Coronado@utb.edu
(956) 882-7698

Veteran Affairs (VETS)
Rene N. Valdez, Program Director
Omar Oropeza
Omar.Oropeza@utb.edu
(956) 882-7610
Science, Math & Technology (SCMT)
Dr. Mikhail M. Bouniaev, Dean

Bill Elliott
Bill.Elliott@utb.edu
(956) 882-6579
Biological Science (BIOSC)
Dr. David Hicks, Chair
Raquel Vasquez
Raquel.Vasquez@utb.edu
(956) 882-5040
Chemistry & Environmental Sciences (CES)
Dr. Elizabeth Heise, Chair

Raquel Vasquez
Raquel.Vasquez@utb.edu
(956) 882-5040

Computer & Information Sciences (CIS)
Dr. Juan Iglesias, Chair

Engineering (ENGT)
Dr.
Juan Iglesias, Chair
Bill Elliott
Bill.Elliott@utb.edu
(956) 882-6579
Mathematics (MATH)
Dr. Jerzy Mogilski, Chair

Bill Elliott
Bill.Elliott@utb.edu
(956) 882-6579

Physics and Astronomy (PHYS)
Dr. Soma Mukherjee, Chair

Leslie Gomez
Leslie.Gomez@utb.edu
(956) 882-5193
UTeach- (UTCH)
Dr. Rogelio Contreas, Program Director
Danuta Mogilska
Danuta.Mogilska@utb.edu
(956) 882-7888
Liberal Arts (LIBA)
Dr. Javier Martinez, Dean
Christy Galvan
Christy.Galvan@utb.edu
(956) 882-7818
Criminal Justice (CRJI)
Dr. Ben Brown, Chair

Olivia Gutierrez
Olivia.Gutierrez@utb.edu
(956) 882-8260

Government (GOVT)
Dr. Ruth Ann Ragland, Interim Chair
Olivia Gutierrez
Olivia.Gutierrez@utb.edu
(956) 882-8260
History (HIST)
Dr. Tom Britten, Chair
Olivia Gutierrez
Olivia.Gutierrez@utb.edu
(956) 882-8260
Behavioral Sciences (BEHV)
Dr. William Yaworsky, Chair
Olga Melendez
Olga.Melendez@utb.edu
(956) 882-8246
Modern Languages (MDLN)
Dr. Suzanne LaLonde, Chair
Olga Melendez
Olga.Melendez@utb.edu
(956) 882-8246

English (ENGL)
Dr. Eduardo Del Rio, Chair
Anavelia Wilson
Anavelia.Wilson@utb.edu
(956) 882-8297
Communication (COMM)
Dr. John Cook, Chair
Anavelia Wilson
Anavelia.Wilson@utb.edu
(956) 882-8297
Education (EDUC)
Dr. Terry Overton, Interim Dean
Prisci Tipton
Prisci.Tipton@utb.edu
(956) 882-5722
Biomedical Sciences and Health Professions (CBSHP)
Dr. Michael Lehker, Associate Dean
Pat Barrera
Leonor.Barrera@utb.edu
(956) 882-7667
RISE III
Dr. Michael Lehker, Program Director/ Associate Dean
Bianca Farrell
Bianca.Farrell126@utb.edu
(956) 882-6511
Center For Biomedical Studies (BIOMD)
Dr. Michael Lehker, Director/ Associate Dean
Pat Barrera
Leonor.Barrera@utb.edu
(956) 882-7667

Nursing (NURS)

Dr. Anne Rentfro, Int. Associate Dean
Maria de Lourdes Requena
Lourdes.Requena@utb.edu
(956) 882-5070
Business Affairs (BADD)
Yolanda de la Riva, Assistant VPBA
Laura Canales
Laura.Canales@utb.edu
(956) 882-3898
Student Affairs (STAD)
Dr. Hilda Silva, VPSA
Yanet McClanahan
Yanet.Mcclanahan@utb.edu
(956) 882-5136
Economic Development & Community Service (EDCS)
Mr. Irv Downing, Vice President
Rita Garza
Rita.Garza@utb.edu
(956) 882-4161
For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.