One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Department Effort Coordinators

Area/Administrator 

Effort Coordinator 

Academic Affairs (ACAD)
Karla Mongeon - Stewart, Assistant Vice President

Briseida Torres Vazquez
Title V
Briseida.Torres@utb.edu
(956) 882-3842

Office of Associate VPAA: Student Success
Ms. Ethel Cantu, Associate VPAA

Dr. Leslie K. Jones
Leslie.Jones@utb.edu
(956) 882-7057

Provost Division

Linda Ufland
Linda.Ufland@utb.edu
(956) 882-4315

Financial Aid
Mr. Daniel Yarritu, Americorps Coordinator

Vacancy

Biological Science (BIOSC)
Dr. David Hicks, Chair
Vacancy
Business Affairs (BAD) Vacancy
Center for Biomedical Studies (BIOMD)
Dr. Michael Lehker, Director/Assoc. Dean

Perla Feria
Perla.Feria10@utb.edu
(956) 882-5030

Center for Gravitational Wave Astronomy (CGWA)
Dr. Mario Diaz, Director

Leslie Gomez
Leslie.Gomez@utb.edu 
(956) 882-5193

Chemistry & Environmental Sciences (CES)
Dr. Gene Paul, Chair

Vacancy

Computer & Information Sciences (CIS)
Dr. Juan Iglesias, Chair

Vacancy
Economic Development & Community Service (EDCS)
Mr. Irv Downing, Vice President

Rita Garza
Rita.Garza@utb.edu
(956) 882-4161

Engineering (ENGT)
Dr. William Berg, Chair

Bill Elliott
Bill.Elliott@utb.edu
(956) 882-6579

Enrollment Management
Dr. Sylvia Leal, Vice President

Vacancy
Mathematics (MATH)
Dr. Jerzy Mogilski, Chair


Bill Elliott
Bill.Elliott@utb.edu
(956) 882-6579

Physics and Astronomy (PHYAS)
Dr. Soma Mukherjee, Chair

Vacancy
College of Education (COE)
Dr. Miguel Angel Escotet, Dean

Prisci Tipton
Prisci.Tipton@utb.edu
(956) 882-5722

College of Liberal Arts (CLA)
Dr. Javier Martinez, Dean

Olivia Gutierrez
Olivia.Gutierrez@utb.edu
(956) 882-8260

Criminal Justice
Dr. Kevin Buckler, Chair

Olivia Gutierrez
Olivia.Gutierrez@utb.edu
(956) 882-8260

History
Dr. Tom Britten, Chair

Olivia Gutierrez
Olivia.Gutierrez@utb.edu
(956) 882-8260

College of Biomedical Sciences and Health Professions (CBSHP)
Dr. Michael Lehker, Associate Dean

Pat Barrera
Leonor.Barrera@utb.edu
(956) 882-7667

Dr. Kari Brewer Savannah  (RISE III)
karibrewersavannah@utb.edu
(956) 882-6511

College of Nursing (CON)
Dr. Anne Rentfro, Int. Associate Dean

Vacancy

Student Affairs (SAD)
Dr. Hilda Silva, VPSA

Yanet McClanahan
Yanet.Mcclanahan@utb.edu
(956) 882-5136

For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.