UTB Archive Pages

Fall 2009 Calendar

UG - Graduation Application Deadlines Sun Mar 01
UG - Priority Admissions Application Deadline  ($15 Late Application Fee charged after this date) Wed Jul 01
GR - Priority Admissions Application Deadline  (Additional $15 Late Application Fee charged after this date) Wed Jul 01
Registration  (First day start 6:00 a.m.; last day end 11:59 p.m.) Tue - Sun Apr 14 -16
Emergency Loan Processing - Regular Registration Tue - Thur Aug 11 -13
Late Registration  (First day start 6:00 a.m.; last day end 11:59 p.m..)  ($30 Late Registration Fee charged during this period) Mon - Sun Aug 17 -23
Registration Payment Deadline  (4:00 p.m.) Wed Aug 19
Registration Voids Due to Non-Payment Thu Aug 20
First Class Day Mon Aug 24
Add/Drop  (First day start 6:00 a.m.; last day end 4:00 p.m..) ($5 Add/Drop Fee charged for each transaction) Mon - Wed Aug 24 -26
Emergency Loan Processing - Late Registration Thu - Fri Aug 27 -Aug 28
Late Registration and Add/Drop Payment Deadline  (4:00 p.m.) Fri Aug 28
Late Registration Voids Due to Non-Payment Mon Aug 31
GR - Graduation Application Deadlines Tue Sep 01
GR - Master's Comprehensive Exam Application Deadlines Tue Sep 01
Audit Course Processing Begins  (7th day of Semester, 2nd day of Term, 3rd day of Session) Tue Sep 01
Labor Day Holiday Mon Sep 07
Official Record Date Wed Sep 09
Deadline to Withdraw without Recorded Grade Wed Sep 09
Deadline for Pass/Fail Petitions Wed Sep 09
Mid-Term Thu Oct 15
Deadline to withdraw with a "W"  (4:00pm) Fri Oct 30
GR - Master's Comprehensive Exam Sat Nov 07
GR - Deadline to Defend Master's Thesis Fri Nov 06
Thanksgiving Holiday Wed - Sat Nov 25 -28
Last Class Day Sat Dec 05
Final Exams Mon - Sat Dec 07 -12
Grades submitted by faculty on Scorpion Online 24 hours after final exam completed Sun Dec 13
Grades available on Scorpion Online Mon Dec 14
Commencement Sat Dec 19



 

For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.