UTB Archive Pages

Spring 2010 Calendar

UG - Graduation Application Deadlines Sat Aug 01
UG - Priority Admissions Application Deadline  ($15 Late Application Fee charged after this date) Tue Dec 01
GR - Priority Admissions Application Deadline  (Additional $15 Late Application Fee charged after this date) Tue Dec 01
Registration  (First day start 6:00 a.m.; last day end 11:59 p.m.) Tue-Mon Nov 17 -Jan 11
Emergency Loan Processing - Regular Registration Wed-Fri Jan 6-8
Late Registration  (First day start 6:00 a.m.; last day end 11:59 p.m..)  ($30 Late Registration Fee charged during this period) Tue - Mon Jan 12-18
Registration Payment Deadline  (4:00 p.m.) Wed Jan 13
Registration Voids Due to Non-Payment Thu Jan 14
Martin Luther King Holiday Mon Jan 18
First Class Day Tue Jan 19
Add/Drop  (First day start 6:00 a.m.; last day end 4:00 p.m..) ($5 Add/Drop Fee charged for each transaction) Tue - Thu Jan 19-21
Emergency Loan Processing - Late Registration Thu Jan 21
Late Registration and Add/Drop Payment Deadline  (4:00 p.m.) Thu Jan 21
Late Registration Voids Due to Non-Payment Fri Jan 22
GR - Graduation Application Deadlines Mon Feb 01
GR - Master's Comprehensive Exam Application Deadlines Mon Feb 01
Audit Course Processing Begins  (7th day of Semester, 2nd day of Term, 3rd day of Session) Wed Jan 27
Official Record Date Wed Feb 03
Deadline to Withdraw without Recorded Grade Wed Feb 03
Deadline for Pass/Fail Petitions Wed Feb 03
Mid-Term Thu Mar 11
Spring Break Mon - Sat Mar 15 - 20
Deadline to withdraw with a "W"  (4:00pm) (60%) Wed Mar 31
GR - Master's Comprehensive Exam Sat Apr 03
GR - Deadline to Defend Master's Thesis Fri Apr 02
Last Class Day Tue May 04
Final Exams Wed - Tue May 05 - 11
Grades submitted by faculty on Scorpion Online 24 hours after final exam completed Wed May 12
Grades available on Scorpion Online Thu May 13
Commencement Sat May 15

 

 

For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.