One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Academic advising staff

Selma Yznaga  

Selma Yznaga, Ph.D.
Director
Main
Office 1.402-D
956-882-7362
selma.yznaga@utb.edu

  
Maribel Sauceda 

Maribel Sauceda
Customer Service Specialist
Main
Office 1.402
956-882-7514
maribel.sauceda@utb.edu

Omar Mascorro  

Omar Mascorro
Academic Department Liaison
Main
Office 1.402
956-882-7996
Omar.Mascorro105@utb.edu​​

 
  

COORDINATOR



Leticia Jaramillo  

Leticia Jaramillo
Main
Office 1.402-A
956-882-7362
leticia.jaramillo@utb.edu​

  

 

 
 ACADEMIC ADVISING SPECIALISTS

Luisa Gabriela Allen   
Luisa Gabriela Allen
Main 
Office 1.402
956-882-7362
luisa.allen1​@utb.edu
Aracely Alvarez  
Aracely Alvarez
Main
Office 1.402
956-882-7362
dina.guerra@tb.edu
 ​
Osmara Garcia  
Osmara Garcia
Main 
Office 1.402
956-882-7362
osmara.garcia@utb.edu
Dina Guerra  
Dina Guerra
Main
Office 1.402
956-882-7362
dina.guerra@tb.edu
 ​

Amparo Jaramillo  
Amparo Jaramillo
Main 
Office 1.402
956-882-7362
amparo.jaramillo@utb.edu
Christian Llanas  
Christian Llanas
Main
Office 1.402
956-882-7362
christian.llanas@utb.edu

 ​
Janie Llanas  
Janie Llanas
Main 
Office 1.402
956-882-7362
janie.llanas@utb.edu
Eduardo Martin  
Eduardo Martin
Main 
Office 1.402
956-882-7362
eduardo.martin@utb.edu
 ​
 

 


Aide Park  
Aidee Park
Main 
Office 1.402
956-882-7362
aidee.park@utb.edu
Ana Sotomayor  
Ana Sotomayor
Main 
Office 1.402
956-882-7362
ana.sotomayor@utb.edu 

 
Main 1.400
956-882-7362

 

For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.