One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

College of Education Assessment Committee

The CoE Assessment Committee is led by and composed of CoE faculty and other relevant resource people such as the Director of Student Teaching and our Data staff. This committee meets at least twice monthly to review and analyze unit, program and candidate assessments, and to strategize ways to improve CoE assessment practices. It also plays a pivotal role in planning semesterly data summits devoted to sharing and further analyzing data from unit and program assessments and then considering program changes in response to those data.

COE Assessment Committee
Chair: Dr. James Telese
Co-Chair: Dr. Alma Rodriguez
Mr. Hector Castillo
Dr. Lionel “Javier” Cavazos
Dr. Rene Corbeil
Dr. Carmen Garcia-Caceres
Dr. Christopher Ledingham
Dr. Laura Jewett
Mr. Luis Machuca
Dr. Zelma Mata
Ms. Partricia Ramirez
For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.