One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Administrative Team Council


  1. This is a collegiate administrative body for advising the Dean of the School of Education and to serve as a group to plan, implement decisions and evaluate results of the College of Education.

  2. Addresses academic issues related to the School and review present and future policies related to academic matters.

  3. Addresses administrative and managerial issues to continuous improvement of the College of Education actions and activities.

The Council shall consist of the Dean of the College of Education, the Associate Dean and the Department Chairpersons. The Administrative Team Council meets once a month or whenever is necessary.

Administrative Team Council

Dr. Terry Overton, interim Dean
Dr. Zelma D. Mata, Assistant Dean
Dr. Alma Rodriguez, Chair of LLIS
Dr. Christopher M. Ledingham, Chair of HHH
Dr. Reynaldo Ramirez, Chair of TLI
Dr. Steve Chamberlain, Chair of EPLS

College of Education
For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.