One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Teaching, Learning, and Innovation Faculty

Janice W. Butler

Janice W. Butler
Associate Professor
MAIN 1.310
Phone: (956) 882-6713
Fax: (956) 882-8929
janice.butler@utb.edu

Joseph R. Corbeil

Joseph R. Corbeil
Associate Professor
MAIN 1.318
Phone: (956) 882-7540
Fax: (956) 882-8929
rene.corbeil@utb.edu

Maria Elena Corbeil

Maria Elena Corbeil
Assistant Professor
MAIN 1.316
Phone: (956) 882-4200
Fax: (956) 882-8929
mariaelena.corbeil@utb.edu

Carmen Garcia-Caceres

Carmen Garcia-Caceres
Director/FieldBasedTeaching Specialist
MAIN 2.200B
Phone: (956) 882-5703
Fax: (956) 882-4236
carmen.garciacaceres@utb.edu

Diana Cortez Castro

Diana Cortez Castro
Adjunct Professor
Main 2.306
Phone: (956) 882-7421
Fax: (956) 882-8929
diana.cortezcastro1@utb.edu

Juan Chavez

Juan Chavez
Adjunct Professor
Main 2.306
Phone: (956) 882-7421
Fax: (956) 882-8929
jch165@yahoo.com

Matt Crosslin

Matt Crosslin
Adjunct Professor
Main 2.306
Phone: (956) 882-7421
Fax: (956) 882-8929
mcrosslin@gmail.com

Elizabeth Deaton

Elizabeth Deaton
Adjunct Professor
Main 2.306
Phone: (956) 882-7421
Fax: (956) 882-8929
elizabeth_deaton@yahoo.com

Maria E. Diaz

Maria E. Diaz
Assistant Professor
MAIN 2.326
Phone: (956) 882-7268
Fax: (956) 882-8929
maria.diaz36@utb.edu

Marie L. Evans 
Marie L. Evans
Adjunct Professor
Main 2.308
Phone: (956) 882-7421
Fax: (956) 882-8929
mevans316@msn.com
Gilberto Flores

Gilberto Flores
Adjunct Professor
Main 2.306
Phone: (956) 882-7421
Fax: (956) 882-8929
Cloudrider7777@juno.com

Mary Ann Flores

Mary Ann Flores
Adjunct Professor
Main 2.306
Phone: (956) 882-7421
Fax: (956) 882-8929
maaflores@bisd.us

Robin Garrett

Robin Garrett
Lecturer
EDBC 1.102
Phone: (956) 882-5764
Fax: (956) 882-8929
robin.garrett@utb.edu

Cecilia G. Garza

Cecilia G. Garza
Adjunct Professor
On Field
Phone: (956) 882-7421
Fax: (956) 882-8929
chelagarza@AOL.com

Peter B. Gawenda

Peter B. Gawenda
Coordinator Doctoral Program/
Professor
MAIN 1.314
Phone: (956) 882-5769
Fax: (956) 882-8929
peter.gawenda@utb.edu

Laura Jewett

Laura Jewett
Assistant Professor
MAIN 2.310
Phone: (956) 882-8269
Fax: (956) 882-8929
laura.jewett@utb.edu

Irma Jones

Irma Jones
Professor
MAIN 1.320
Phone: (956) 882-7125
Fax: (956) 882-8929
irma.jones@utb.edu

Hector Larraga

Hector Larraga
Adjunct Professor
MAIN 2.306
Phone: (956) 882-7421
Fax: (956) 882-8929
hlarraga@lfcisd.us

Rose Lorenz

Rose Lorenz
Adjunct Professor
MAIN 2.306
Phone: (956) 882-7421
Fax: (956) 882-8929
rslorenz@aol.com

Ming-Tsan Pierre Lu

Ming-Tsan Pierre Lu
Assistant Professor
MAIN 2.308
Phone: (956) 882-7674
Fax: (956) 882-8929
mingtsan.lu@utb.edu

Janet Martinez

Janet Martinez
Field Based Teaching Specialist
MAIN 1.501
Phone: (956) 882-5715
Fax: (956) 882-8929
janet.martinez@utb.edu

Sara S. Martinez

Sara S. Martinez
Adjunct Professor
MAIN 2.306
Phone: (956) 882-7421
Fax: (956) 882-8929
saramtz3@sbcglobal.net

Arnold McElroy

Arnold McElroy
Adjunct Professor
MAIN 2.306
Phone: (956) 882-7421
Fax: (956) 882-8929
admcelroy@dennymax.com

Bobbette Morgan

Bobbette Morgan
Professor
MAIN 1.302
Phone: (956) 882-7965
Fax: (956) 882-8929
bobbette.morgan@utb.edu

Sam Pan

Cheng-Chang "Sam" Pan
Associate Professor
MAIN 1.306
Phone: (956) 882-7805
Fax: (956) 882-8929
sam.pan@utb.edu

Maria E. Perez

Maria E. Perez
Adjunct Professor
MAIN 2.306
Phone: (956) 882-7421
Fax: (956) 882-8929
meperez@sitiosw.com

F. Nelson Permenter

F. Nelson Permenter
Adjunct Professor
MAIN 2.306
Phone: (956) 882-7421
Fax: (956) 882-8929
pernavy@att.net

Catherine Prause

Catherine Prause
Adjunct Professor
MAIN 2.306
Phone: (956) 882-7421
Fax: (956) 882-8929
catherine.prause@utb.edu

Reynaldo Ramirez

Reynaldo Ramirez
Chair/ Associate Professor
MAIN 2.306B
Phone: (956) 882-7421
Fax: (956) 882-8929
reynaldo.ramirez@utb.edu

Emma Rios

Emma Rios
Adjunct Professor
MAIN 2.306
Phone: (956) 882-7421
Fax: (956) 882-8929
RubenRios164@aol.com

Ignacio E. Rodriguez

Ignacio E. Rodriguez
Lecturer
MAIN 1.501
Phone: (956) 882-7848
Fax: (956) 882-5721
ignacio.rodriguez@utb.edu

Martin Rodriguez 

Martin Rodriguez
Adjunct Professor
MAIN 2.306
Phone: (956) 882-7421
Fax: (956) 882-8929
martin.rodriguez@utb.edu

Stephen Shoop 

Stephen Shoop
Adjunct Professor
MAIN 2.306
Phone: (956) 882-7421
Fax: (956) 882-8929
stephen.shoop@utb.edu

Gustavo Valencia

Gustavo Valencia
Adjunct Professor
MAIN 2.306
Phone: (956) 882-7421
Fax: (956) 882-8929
gustavo.valencia@utb.edu

Zulema Williams-Santa Ana

Zulema Williams-Santa Ana
Adjunct Professor
MAIN 2.306
Phone: (956) 882-7421
Fax: (956) 882-8929
zulema_williams@hotmail.com

James Telese

James Telese
Professor
MAIN 1.326
Phone: (956) 882-7669
Fax: (956) 882-8929
james.telese@utb.edu

 
Yolanda Torres

Yolanda Torres
Adjunct Professor
MAIN 2.306
Phone: (956) 882-7421
Fax: (956) 882-8929
yolanda.torres@utb.edu

Sonja Varbelow

Sonja Varbelow
Field Based Teaching Specialist
MAIN 1.501
Phone: (956) 882-8986
Fax: (956) 882-8929
sonja.varbelow@utb.edu

Luis Vasquez

Luis Vasquez
Adjunct Professor
MAIN 2.306
Phone: (956) 882-7421
Fax: (956) 882-8929
Microtechpc2000@gmail.com

Sally Trenfield

Sally Trenfield
Adjunct Professor
MAIN 2.306
Phone: (956) 882-7421
Fax: (956) 882-8929
sally.trenfield@utb.edu

Zhidong Zhang

Zhidong Zhang
Assistant Professor
MAIN 2.304
Phone: (956) 882-5723
Fax: (956) 882-8929
zhidong.zhang@utb.edu

 
For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.