One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

​Faculty and staff Directory

Dianna Garcia-Smith
​​
Dianna Garcia-Smith, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
College of Nursing

Office: LHSB 2.734
Phone: 956-882-5070
Fax: 956-882-6827
dianna.garciasmith@utb.edu
Sharon Helsley McGinely

Sharon Helsley-McGinely, M.S.N., RN
Lecturer
​College of Nursing​


Office: LHSB 2.720​
Phone: 956-882-5070
Fax: 956-882-6827
sharon.mcginley@utb.edu
Joe Lacher

Joe R. Lacher, M.S.N., RN, NE-BC
Senior Lecturer
College of Nursing

Office: LHSB 2.720
Phone: 956-882-5070
Fax: 956-882-6827
joe.lacher@utb.edu 
Nelda Martinez

Nelda C. Martinez, Ph.D
Professor
College of Nursing

 
Office: LHSB 2.732
Phone: 956-882-5089
Fax: 956-882-6827​
Nel.Martinez​@utb.edu
Ava Miller

Ava S. Miller, EdD, PhD, RN, AHN-BC, CNE
Professor
College of Nursing

Office: LHSB 2.738
Phone: 956-882-5086
Fax: 956-882-6827
ava.miller@utb.edu​
Anne Rentfro

Anne R. Rentfro, RN
Interim Associate Dean, Professor 
College of Nursing

Office: LHSB 2.730
Phone: 956-882-5084
Fax: 956-882-6827
anne.rentfro@utb.edu
Sally Roach

Sally Roach, RN, M.S.​N., AHN-BC, CNE​
Associate Professor/ Special Assistant to the Associate Dean/ Interim
College of Nursing

Office: LHSB 2.724
Phone: 956-882-5088
Fax: 956-882-6827
sally.roach@utb.edu

​Luz Maria Silva, M.S.N., RN

Clinical Instructor
BSN Program
College of Nursing

​Office: LHSB 2.720
Phone: 956-882-5070
Fax: 956-882-6827
luz.silva@utb.edu​
Eloisa Tamez

Eloisa Taméz, Ph.D, RN, FAAN
Associate Professor
College of Nursing
​​Office: LHSB 2.726
Phone: 956-882-5079
Fax: 956-882-6827
eloisa.tamez@utb.edu
 

Adjunt Faculty

Edna Garza Escobedo
​​
Edna Iris Garza-Escobedo, PhD, RN

Professor Emeritus
College of Nursing

Office: LHSB 2.720
Phone: 956-882-5070
Fax: 956-882-6827
edna.garzaescobedo@utb.edu 
Katherine Dougherty Katherine Dougherty EdD, RN
College of Nursing
​Office: LHSB 2.720
Phone: 956-882-5070
Fax: 956-882-6827
kathy.dougherty@utb.edu​
Dania Ochoa

Dania Ochoa, M.S.N., RN
Assistant Professor
College of Nursing

Office: LHSB 2.720
Phone: 956-882-5070
Fax: 956-882-6827
dania.ochoa@utb.edu
 
​Staff
Lourdes Requena​​ Lourdes Requena
Academic Liaison
College of Nursing
​​
Office: LHSB 2.720
Phone: 956-882-5070
​​Fax: 956-882-6827
lourdes.requena@utb.edu
​​​​​ ​Rachel Ballesteros
Academic Department Liaison
College of Nursing

​Office: LHSB 2.720
Phone: 956-882-5072​
Fax: 956-882-6827


Danielle Steadman
Work-S​tudy
College of Nursing

Office: LHSB 2.720
Phone: 956-882-5072​
Fax: 956-882-6827
​danielle.steadman50@utb.edu
Cecilia Boeta
SEI

OfficeLHSB 2.720​
Phone: 956-882-5072

 
​​​​​​​

CONTACT INFORMATIO​N

Life and Health
​Sciences Building
​LHSB 2.720A
Phone: 956-882-5070
Fax: 956-882-6827

1-800-591-1631

shield 

For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.