One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

administrative officers

Dr. Juliet V. García, President

Dr. Alan F. J. Artibise, Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs

Vice Presidents
Mr. Irvine Downing, Vice President for Economic Development and Community Services and Interim VP for Institutional Advancement
Ms. Rosemary Martinez, Vice President for Business Affairs
Dr. Clair Goldsmith, Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
Dr. Hilda Silva, Vice President for Student Affairs
Dr. Luis Colom, Vice President for Research
Dr. Marilyn Woods, Chief of Staff

College and School Deans
Dr. Javier Martinez, Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Dr. Mikhail M. Bouniaev, Dean, College of Science, Mathematics, and Technology
Dr. Luis Colom, Dean, College of Biomedical Sciences and Health Professions
Dr. Mark Kroll, Dean, School of Business
Dr. Miguel Angel Escotet, Dean, College of Education

Other Deans
Dr. Charles Lackey, Dean, Graduate Studies

Assistant/Associate Vice Presidents
Mr. Doug Arney, Associate VP, Business Affairs for Compliance
Dr. Janna Arney, Associate Provost for Faculty and Academic Affairs
Ms. Ethel Cantu, Associate VP, Academic Affairs
Ben Reyna, Special Assistant to the Provost for Governmental Relations
Dr. Sylvia Leal, VP for Enrollment Services
Ms. Angela McCauley, Assistant to the President for Communications
Ms. Veronica Mendez, Associate VP for Facilities and Planning

Graduate Committee Members
Dr. Joseph Romano, College of Science, Math & Technology
Dr. Bernardo de la Garza, College of Liberal Arts
Dr. Terry Overton, College of Education
Vacant, College of Biomedical Sciences and Health Professions
Dr. Clara Downey, School of Business

Dr. Charles Lackey, Dean, Graduate Studies

For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.