One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Senate

The Student Senate is a representative legislature of the Student Body. The Senate sets and reviews policy for the Student Government Association, controls appropriations, and strives to express the student voice.
 
2014-2015 Student Government Association Senators

 
DSC_0029.jpg

President of the Senate
Shangir Siddique

2014-2015 Student Government Association

Senator At-Large

Christian Miranda​​ Christian.Miranda120@utb.edu​
Leticia Orozco​ Leticia.Orozco112@utb.edu​
Marie Romano​ Marie.Romano120@utb.edu​
Luis Rodriguez​ Luis.RodriguezVillanueva120@utb.edu​
Samantha Gomez​ samantha.gomez50@utb.edu ​
Elizabeth Rivera​ lizzy3rivera@yahoo.com​

DSC_0080.jpgnophoto.jpg nophoto.jpg
                Christian Miranda                     Leticia Orozco                    Marie Romano
DSC_0072.jpgDSC_0061.jpgDSC_0067.jpg
                    Luis Rodriguez                   Samantha Gomez                 Elizabeth Rivera


Senator for the School of Business

Sarah Galvan​​ Sarah.Galvan105@utb.edu ​
Vacant Interested- Apply Today​
Vacant​ Interested- Apply Today​

DSC_0054.jpgnophoto.jpgVacant.jpg
                     ​Sarah Galvan                         Abner Cabello
 
Senator for the College of Science, Mathematics & Technology

Mariela Saldivar​ ​Mariela.Saldivar127@utb.edu
​Jennifer Frausto  ​Jennifer.Frausto50@utb.edu
​Vacant Interested- Apply Today​

nophoto.jpgnophoto.jpgVacant.jpg 
                   Mariela Saldivar                 Jennifer Frausto

Senator for the College of Biomedical Sciences and Health Professions

Florentino Saenz  ​ florentino.saenz1@utb.edu​​
​Vacant Interested- Apply Toda​y
​Vacant ​Interested- Apply Today

DSC_0074.jpgVacant.jpgVacant.jpg
                   Florentino Saenz  

Senator for the College of Education

Alexandra Zamora​ ​alexandra.zamora50@utb.edu
​Vacant Interested- Apply Today​
​Vacant Interested- Apply Today​

DSC_0084.jpgVacant.jpgVacant.jpg
                  Alexandra Zamora

Senator for the College of Liberal Arts

Miguel Gaytan ​ ​Miguel.Gaytan109@utb.edu​
​Vacant Interested- Apply Today​
Vacant​ ​Interested- Apply Today

DSC_0088.jpgVacant.jpgVacant.jpg
                    Miguel Gaytan

Senator for the College of Nursing

Maria Sandra Sabas​ mariasandrabianca.sabas132@utb.edu​​
Vacant​ Interested- Apply Today​​
Vacant​ Interested- Apply Today​​​

DSC_0075.jpgVacant.jpgVacant.jpg 
​                  Maria Sandra Sabas 

Graduate Senator

​​William Yun​ ​william910723@hotmail.com
Carlos Gutierrez​ carlosdaniel.gutierrez101@utb.edu​

DSC_0047.jpgnophoto.jpg 
                                             William Yun                      Carlos Gutierrez

Freshmen Senator

Alondra Galvan​ ​Alondra.Galvan131@utb.edu
Abraham Tello​ ​Abraham.Tello1@utb.edu
​Vacant Interested- Apply Today​
Vacant​ ​Interested- Apply Today​
Vacant​ ​Interested- Apply Today​
DSC_0052.jpgDSC_0068.jpg  
​                                            Alondra Galvan                 Abraham Tello 
 

​​
For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.