One West University Boulevard, Brownsville, Texas 78520 | 956-882-8200

Departmental Assessment Committees

The COE's four departmental assessment committees meet at least twice a semester and as needed to monitor data collection and provide ongoing technical assistance regarding assessment to faculty in their relevant departments.

Department of Educational Psychology Leadership Studies
Dr. Lionel "Javier" Cavazos, Chair
Dr. Mary Curtis
Dr. Juan O. Garcia
Dr. Karin Ann Lewis

Department of Health and Human Performance
Dr. Chris Ledingham, Chair
Mr. Gonzalo Garza
Dr. Ulku Karabulu
Dr. Zelma Mata

Department of Language, Literacy and Intercultural Studies
Dr. Alma D. Rodriguez, Chair
Dr. Kip Hinton
Dr. Sandra Musanti

Department of Teaching, Learning and Innovation
Dr. Rene Corbeil, Chair
Dr. Bobbette Morgan
For comments and questions, please contact the Webmaster.